English Indonesian

Stay Connected


Sekolah Dian Harapan is under the umbrella of Yayasan Pendidikan Pelita Harapan, a Foundation founded by the late Dr. Johannes Oentoro and Dr. (Hon) James Riady in 1995.

The founders

Our founders envisioned quality educations for Indonesian children with three different tier of schools

The dream of our founders was to establish 10 units of Sekolah Pelita Harapan - International type of school, 100 units of Sekolah Dian Harapan - national type of school and 1000 units of Sekolah Lentera Harapan - a subsidized school for underprivileged families all across Indonesia.


Transforming students to be the change agents of the world

Sekolah Dian Harapan is a national school, providing Christian Education for families who would like their children to be taught in a Christian foundation. The word “Dian” means “an apparatus that gives off light”, which envision Dian Harapan schools as a source of Hope and Light for Indonesia’s future in education. There are currently twelve established units of SDH in different location: SDH Lippo Village, Tangerang (1995), SDH Daan Mogot, West Jakarta (2005), SDH Lippo Cikarang, Bekasi (2002), SDH Makassar (2003), SDH Ranotana, Manado (2010), as well as our recent ones: SDH Bangka (2016), SDH Kupang (2016), SDH Holland Village, SDH Manado (2016), SDH Lubuklinggau (2017), SDH Bogor (2017), and SDH Medan (2017). There is another school closely related with Dian Harapan: Sekolah Palembang Harapan.

Be a part of our lifelong,
transformative learning community today.

Dian Harapan School is Stephen Fry proof thanks to caching by WP Super Cache